top of page
HI, I'M DREA!

Mom, wife, educator, and purveyor of this little corner of the internet called Vermilion Lane.

Burlap Wreath and Wire Ribbon Tutorial


Burlap Wreath Tutorial

Yay, it's finally springtime! Time to dress the door wih a new burlap wreath with a bright wire ribbon bow.

The materials are relatively cheap and easy to find. Look for a large roll of burlap ribbon, about 10 yards per 12-inch wire wreath frame, is a good rule of thumb.

For this wreath I get the cheapest burlap, holes and all, because I fold it over as I go along. However, if you use a more expensive wire burlap ribbon or a particularly tightly woven ribbon, skip the fold over step.

Watch my YouTube video on Vermilion Lane channel for easy step-by-step instructions:

Making the bow is my favorite part. This time I used a 4-inch wide, plaid wire ribbon in fun spring colors.

If you'd like a step-by-step wreath/gift bow tutorial, try this video:

The best part is there's no sound so you can speed it up slow it down at your leisure. It takes a while to get started but soon it'll be just like riding a bike!

Check out my felt flower tutorials if you would like to add even more interest to your wreath.

For more wreath ideas or to purchase my handcrafted wreaths, visit my Vermilion Lane Shop.

I can't wait to hear how your wreath turned out. Happy crafting!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page