top of page
HI, I'M DREA!

Mom, wife, educator, and purveyor of this little corner of the internet called Vermilion Lane.

How to Hang a Wreath (without damaging your door)


If you ever wondered how to hang a wreath without damaging your door and without an unsightly metal wreath hanger, this is your official how-to.

I know what you’re thinking: Drea, what took you so long?! My apologies, I admit this post has been in the back of my mind for the better part of a year. Crazy, right? I kept meaning to write it and next thing you know something else would come up. That’s life, I guess.

First things first: what you’ll need:

* Decorative wreath

* Wall hanger hook that holds up to 5 lbs., like Command Strip

* Approximately 36 inches of ribbon

* Scissors

My step-by-step (scroll over each picture for directions) will have you hanging wreaths in no time.

What are your tips and tricks to hanging wreaths at home?

Watch Vermilion Lane YouTube channel to learn how to make a professional quality wreath or visit our Vermilion Lane Shop to design your own custom wreath with me or choose from our pre-made collection today.

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page