top of page
HI, I'M DREA!

Mom, wife, educator, and purveyor of this little corner of the internet called Vermilion Lane.

Irish Cream Root Beer Float

How good does a spiked root beer float sound? AH--MAZE--ING!

Irish Cream Root Beer Float

Sure the Irish cream goes down smooth and delicious, the root beer is earthy, the vanilla ice cream divine but it’s the unexpected addition of raspberries that puts this drink over the top.

If you’re in the Midwest, try XXX Root Beer. The brand name is rather unseemly but believe me the taste makes up for it. I don't know if the two restaurants in Indian are named after the root beer or vice-versa, and quite frankly, I don't care. All I know is, it is absolutely delicious. Trust me, this is the good stuff so if you can find a way to get your hands on it, XXX Root Beer, it won’t disappoint.

I add a mere teaspoon of liqueur to mine but if you're feeling adventurous, by all means, add more. Set up a root beer buffet at your next party. Guests will enjoy making their own fun dessert drink. Simply leave out the liqueur all together for a yummy kid-friendly virgin version.

Here’s what you’ll need for 4 Irish Cream Root Beer Floats:

  • 3 bottles or about 30 ounces of really good root beer

  • 1 pint raspberries

  • ¼ gallon natural vanilla bean ice cream

  • 4 teaspoon Irish Cream liqueur

Watch me make Irish Cream Root Beer Floats on this short YouTube video from my channel.

I hope you love it. Cheers!

Related Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page