top of page
HI, I'M DREA!

Mom, wife, educator, and purveyor of this little corner of the internet called Vermilion Lane.

Vermilion: Summer's Hottest Hue Made Cool

How do I love thee, Fashion? Let me count the ways...

My love affair with fashion and style is a gift from my beloved grandmother.

Winnie was always fabulous but more important, always frugal.

She taught me to present my best self to the world, inside and out. While she gave me much more than fashion sense, it was one of the many great things we shared together. This blog post is dedicated to her.

Vermilion is my favorite color. It's one of those hot hues that makes you feel spicy and special no matter the occasion.

I love to play up the bright color by styling it in unexpected ways. Classic espadrilles or simple socks are amped up a thousand notches in the orange-red hue.

If that's not fun and funky enough, I like to go wild with vermilion prints. Here I styled a flirty ethnic inspired skater dress with a printed beach tote, colorful headband, bangles galore and my overworked but never under-appreciated Tory Burch mile-high espadrilles.

And of course vermilion is a stunning accent when paired with black and white. My fave DVF clutch is just the right punch against black skinnies, a white tee and sharp-shouldered tuxedo jacket. The amazing eagle statement necklace is a brooch of my grandmother's hung on a simple gold rope chain.

Last but not least, I popped on my go-to black and white chevron midi skirt, a vermilion tank top from Target for $3.99 and a retro straw handbag that belonged to my grandmother for a romantic picnic with hubby at the park.

How will you rock vermilion this summer?

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page