top of page
HI, I'M DREA!

Mom, wife, educator, and purveyor of this little corner of the internet called Vermilion Lane.

Strawberry Moscato Limeade


I always think of Charlie and the Chocolate factory when I make this drink. I’m reminded of the fizzy lifting drink scene with Grandpa Joe and Charlie floating like clouds to the factory ceiling.

This is the adult version of the fizzy lifting drink of my dreams. Moscato is light and slightly sweet while the lime is deliciously tart, sparkling water provides the pop, the mint is mellow and strawberries add the perfect fruity note to round everything out.

Truthfully, I’m not much of a drinker, but in the warmer months I love to recline on the back deck with a tall glass of something light and bubbly... that just sings summer to me.

What is your favorite drink to celebrate summer?

Strawberry Moscato Limeade

Yield 8 servings

Ingredients:

1 bottle chilled moscato wine, about 25 ounces

1½ cups chilled sparkling water

½ pint strawberries (cored and sliced)

2 limes (sliced thinly)

3 springs mint (julienned)

Directions:

In a large pitcher mix your favorite moscato with sparkling water.

Add lime slices, strawberries and mint, then gently stir and enjoy!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page