top of page
HI, I'M DREA!

Mom, wife, educator, and purveyor of this little corner of the internet called Vermilion Lane.

Pug Life Forever

Meet Uniqua, my very drowsy little pug. She is the Queen Bee of the family and loves--dreams about--every minute of it. True, she has a face full of gray hair, but Uniqua is only 8 years old. That fuzzy grey stuff is a sign of wisdom; she's well known for her deep brooding expressions and meditative-like motionless stance.

Uniqua is best known, however, for her ability to sleep at any time of day, in any environment and any position. She is, in fact, well adept in the art of sleeping while standing. As seen here:

Going...

Going...

Gone!

Uniqua does enjoy the occasional sunny stroll, from the front yard to the neighbor's house to sniff and twirl, then back again. This, my friends is akin to a boot camp work out for humans. Whew, I'm tuckered out just talking about it!

Needless to say, I don't know what I'd do without my drowsy little pug. She’s a cute little pocket of joy and our whole family adores her.

Look for lots more pics and stories featuring Uniqua soon.

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page