top of page
HI, I'M DREA!

Mom, wife, educator, and purveyor of this little corner of the internet called Vermilion Lane.

Quote of the Day

"I thought how unpleasant it is to be locked out; and I thought how it is worse, perhaps, to be locked in."

-Virginia Woolf

This Virgnia Woolf quote comforts me when I'm feeling doubtful. It reminds me to never lock myself in.

Creating this website has been a labor of love but it has also been a process through which my confidence has wavered greatly. Wondering if it would be of interest to people. Was it the right decision? And so on...

Sometimes, the right answer is to stop looking for answers and just keep going. I figure a bird wouldn't be so hot at flying if he looks behind himself the whole time.

What are your thoughts about this Virginia Woolf quote?

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page